top of page


Executive Committee

Chair (2021-2023) 

Keri Stephens -  The University of Texas, USA

Vice Chair (2021-2023)

Mariek Vanden Abeele - University of Ghent, Belgium

Vice Chair (elect)

Adriana de Souza e Silva - North Carolina State University, USA

Secretary (2022-2024)

Kathrin Karsay - KU Leuven, Belgium

Past Chair (2017-2019)

Rich Ling - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Student & Early Career Representative

Anneleen Meeus, KU Leuven, Belgium

International Liaison

Waqas Ejaz, National University of Sciences and Technology, Pakistan

Doctoral Consortium Organization

Jordan Frith - Clemson University
Committee Chairs


Awards Committee Chair

Jason Martin - DePaul University, USA

Nominations Committee Chair

Lynne Kelly - University of Hartford

Membership Committee Chair


Thank you!

We thank the past officers and representatives for their outstanding engagement for the Mobile Communication Division!

For more information on the governance of the Mobile Communication Division, please see our bylaws (adopted May 2020 at the virtual ICA annual meeting).

bottom of page